Welcome to the #dominoforever Product Ideas Lab! The place where you can submit product ideas and enhancement request. We encourage you to participate by voting on, commenting on, and creating new ideas. All new ideas will be evaluated jointly by the IBM & HCL Product Management & Engineering teams, and the next steps will be communicated. While not all submitted ideas will be executed upon, community feedback will play a key role in influencing which ideas are and when they will be implemented.

For more information and upcoming events around #dominoforever, please visit our Destination Domino page.


When a message is deleted (while you are in the message) return to inbox view, instead of opening the next message in the view

When a message is deleted (while you are still in the message), the next message in the view is opened. The user may not want to read or act on that message, and in some cases, may mark the message as unread in order to remember to return to it later. It would be preferable to be returned to the inbox view, so that the user has control over the next message that is read. This change would also be consistent with how other actions taken while reading mail are handled, i.e.

  • If the user forwards the email, when the forwarded email is sent, the user is returned to the inbox
  • If the user replies to the email, when the reply is sent, the user is returned to the inbox

So in other words, when acting on an open message (forward, reply, or delete) when that action is completed, return to the inbox view.

  • Avatar32.5fb70cce7410889e661286fd7f1897de Guest
  • Oct 31 2018